2008 Leelanau County Election Results

2008 Leelanau County Election ResultsResults for county and township offices have yet to be certified but it appears that the County Board will add three new faces Republicans James Schaub Sr. and Dick Schmuckal and Democrat David Marshall.

On the wider stage, Leelanau native Dan Scripps (D) is headed to the State House of Representatives with a 10,000 vote victory over Ray Franz (R) in the race for the 101st District. Incumbent US Senator Carl Levin and US Representative Dave Camp kept their seats as well.

Check out 12:07 am: Face of Leelanau, Elmwood to change in the Record-Eagle and the as-yet incomplete 2008 Leelanau County Election Results for more.